Should sports be sacrificed in high schools so that students can concentrate on their academic subjects

As education is key to success so today more prominence should be paid to education. considering this point in mind it is believed that for higher school students sports should be sacrificed so that they can concentrate more on their curriculum. from my vantage points, i do not support the given description and my notions are lighted in furthur lines.

To commence with, there are some people who believe that sports should not be part of high school learners so that they can have much time for their academics. eliminating games from study institutions is not a right way because sports play a major role in our lives. As sports teach players the moral values such as brotherhood, co operation among each other in team and help to concentrate on goal. so such values also make the students a better citizens. further which builds a prosperous community.

Glancing to next points in high schools the syllabus is difficult which makes students stressed. Therefore if sports activities are held in campuses it will relieve them from tedium. Moreover, by participating in sports such as cricket, football, hockey, tennis and other activities not only increase the self esteem but also make them peppy for other tasks. As a consequence they become more active towards studies. Inculcating to this, some students can make sports as their professional career only if they are taught in schools.

Putting all into nutshell, i believe that above statements cleared the significance of sports in schools. So study is also important and keeping this in mind sacrifice of recreational activities is not a good way to indulge students in study. Instead there should be balance of both.