Should teenagers in high school work part-time? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that work experience is an essential ingredient to find a job. It is believed by some that young people during their high school studies should be working as part-time employee. By doing so, they kids could gain different skills and abilities, as well as build confidence and, on top of that they will learn the concept of earn money through personal effort.

A work environment immersion is fundamental to obtain, develop and master fundamental job skills, such as problem solving, critical thinking, personal communications and team work spirit. If high schools students have this learning-working experience, they would definitely be more than ready to occupy other job positions with greater responsibility in their near future. Besides, the act of working provide a sense of fulfillment, capacity and accomplishment. So that, the kids' self-esteem and self-confidence would be boosted by the fact of doing a paid activity. For instance, if they decide to apply for a supervisor assistant position in a call center, they will have not only the basic abilities but also the confidence of knowing able to do that job.

As well as, by putting a conscious effort (be on time, respect deadline, follow manage directions, and the like) in a paid activity, kids would undoubtedly grasp an ample perspective of the meaning of money. In other words, they will learn that to earn the enough money to have a decent life, all people have to work for it. This knowledge would help them to understand the great effort and sacrifice their parents do to raise and feed them.

In conclusion, teenagers should have, along with their mandatory education, a work experience. This path would fill them with knowledge, expertise and, most important with the assurance that they with effort and hard working can do any job, so they will be ready to the job market when they become adult.