Some people aim to achieve balance between work and other parts of lives, but few achieve it. Why are the possible problems and what would be the possible solutions.

These days, having a good worklife balance is a steep challenge that many people have to face with, and unfortunately many failed in doing so. An over-demanding job coupled with a poor time management skills could be considered as possible causes. Luckily, people have the option to apply for a less stressful job and/or learn how to plan properly their time to do both work and enjoy the life.

It is undeniable that the better jobs positions, those with high wages and attractive benefits, are extremely demanding. A manager position, for instance, have to work long hours, deal with unsatisfied clients, meet deadline, compose and write complex reports, etc. This overload work scenario create a stressful environment in people's life with little room for entertainment, family or even proper rest. Besides this common reality, many individuals simply does not know how to organize their life at all. In other words, they face their upcoming days without a determined schedule, ending up overwhelmed with all the activities and obligations they have to deal with.

Fortunately, as an old adage says, people always have a choice. First, if they are overwhelming, overloading, distressful with their current jobs, they can find another position with less responsibilities and duties, which allow them to find a balance point between profession and private life. Moreover, although it can sound a mere logical deduction, for those unable to manage their time good enough, they can go to any bookstore a buy a planner to help them to build up efficiently their daily hours.

In conclusion, life could be seem as a difficult challenge for all people, particularly for workers with a demanding job or those who simply ignore how to deal with schedules. However, a balanced life at work and at home is a reachable reality. How? by choosing a job less demanding jog or by learning how to organize their time, so there is no excuse.