Young people today are better qualified than they were in the past. Some people argue that this is because competition for jobs is greater than it used to be. Others say that people only continue their education because the opportunities exist for them to do so.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

On the other hand, having formal education has become both a right and an obligation. In other words, anyone has the opportunity to have a diploma, degree or even a PhD as the access to be schooled is either free -in many countries worldwide, or anyone can afford a student loan to cover the fees, the bank institutions has reduced their paperwork and the interest rate is relatively low. What is more, people feel incomplete or flawed if they do not have certain education levels. This is particularly true among young adults, who bear a great pressure to be recognized or accepted in society, and the fact of having an astonishing, sometimes enviously, professional qualification become the way to get that recognition. Being a physician with a cardiologist vascular specialization without doubt it would be more compelling and interesting that just be a family doctor, for instance.

To sum up, although it is true that to find a job has become an unstoppable race in which the participants are more knowledgeable than even before, it is also true that the ever increasing number of young people just continue on studying during years because being educated is a right, is affordable and is an intrinsic part of a human being.