A society develops the technology in communicating devices rapidly such as smart phones, tablets and other communicating devices. Some people claims that the disadvantages of such device outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As society develops, the way of communication has developed. Due to this new way of communication, people's standard of living has improved. However, the psychological and physical damages are inevitable. Therefore, the communicating devices can cause more harm than benefits, so that an appropriate using manner is required.

In the past, the way of interaction and communication was limited without modern communicating devices. Since the common way of communicate each other was via mail or telephone. Furthermore, the insufficient communication method has limited the time and location of conversation. In other words, people could not have a conversation when people from abroad or travel around. Therefore, the communication was requiring a longer than those of these days.

Nowadays, people can communicate each other easily, so that the geographical differences are not a barrier. People can easily communicate each other at their convenient time. Therefore, people can socialise easily and even they can make global friends.

Not only individuals would be beneficial from such development. The companies are getting the most advantages from telecommunication devices. Recently, the corporations are broadly distributed as the society becomes globalised. Due to this globalisation, companies require to communicate with oversea department. The use of communicating devices can help them to achieve the tasks faster and easy to communicate between departments. Therefore, the development of communicating devices have enabled the interaction of people easily.

However, despite all these advantages, it cannot avoid the disadvantages. There are several disadvantages of such use. The most obvious one would be the physical damages such as bad eye sight, backache and fatigue. Furthermore, the longer they are using modern technologies, the more they are affected psychologically. This can lead to various mental diseases such as addiction, depression and isolation and which affect physical socialisation with others.

In conclusion, it is common to see that the development of technology has enabled the improvement of people's lifestyles. This communicating device development helps people to achieve the task at faster, easier and convenient manner. However, the dark sides of such development cannot be ignored. There are physical, psychological and socialisation damages may block the interaction between people. Therefore, it is recommended that people should aware of the consequences and use such devices in an appropriate manner.