Some believe famous people’s support towards international aid organizations draw attention to problems. Others think that celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that famous people’s involvement in global aid organizations attracts the community’s attention. While some think that celebrities make more people know about issues, I believe that their participation could bring some benefits to society.

On the one hand, the significance of problems can be lessened by famous people. The first reason is that most people consider the main purpose of celebrities’ support as a way to enhance their reputations. They make much endeavor to be known more about their images rather than their emotion, serious behavior to issues such as poverty reduction, plague. Another reason is that the association of celebrities with international aid organizations may shifted away the focus of the community from their efforts to the fame and public images.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that society can gain more advantages thanks to well-known persons’ involvement in global aid organizations. Firstly, fans are powerfully influenced by celebrities’ acts and behaviors because they repose trust in their iconic figures. Take as My Tam – Vietnamese legendary singer as an illustration, she helped underprivileged children in mountainous areas through a project, and a variety of youngsters from her fan clubs took part in this project by volunteering or donating their money. Secondly, famous voices are often more trustworthy and more compelling, so the profile of aid organizations can be raised. The local and international communities may learn more about projects and denote money or perform charitable acts.

In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks to celebrity participation in international aid organization, it seems to me that it is conducive to the community when they perform voluntary acts.