Some children can learn more efficiently by watching TV. Therefore, children should watch TV regularly both in school and at home. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that watching TV on a regular basis in school and at home is the efficient way to improve children’s learning quality. Personally, I completely agree with this view.

There are a variety of educational and attractive channels on TV which are appropriate for children. First, informative programs shown will give countless opportunities to children in order to acquire critical understanding. Take VTV7 as an example, this channel is designed with the aim of providing viewers with useful knowledge of different subjects such science, drawing, geology, cuisine, and English. Second, children’s appetite is possible to be increased thanks to beautiful graphic designs, amazing and good sounds, and attractive program framework. It enables viewers to both learn and relax slightly, which make a contribution to improve efficiency of learning. Books might be exciting and informative, but it is less likely to draw children’s attention because it needs the reader’s high concentration.

Channels on TV are always censored more heavily than on other media such as online newspaper, so information and image shown on it are controlled to ensure their accuracy and healthiness. Most of programs are edited carefully so that their efficiency can be gained, their concepts meet viewers’ needs while a vast of websites often supply information in a free way, probably by any individuals, and are difficult to verify them. Therefore, parents and schools can have peace of mind when selecting TV channels for their children.

In conclusion, I believe that watching TV in school and at home are advantageous for learning, and children should watch proper channels on TV habitually.