Some children can learn more efficiently by watching Tv. Therefore, children should watch tv regularly both in school and at home. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that children can broaden their knowledge by watching tv. While I agree with the of watching TV could bring plenty of benefits for children, I do believe that they shouldn’t watch TV often inside and outside school.

On the one hand, there are variety of reasons why watching TV is beneficial in some ways. One reason is that children can draw inspiration and easily access a world of knowledge through some interesting television programs. For example, some educational TV shows namely “road to Olympia” or “who is the millionaire” can bring enormous information about different aspect of life, from science to culture. Furthermore, youngsters can not only enlarge their knowledge but also develop their soft skills through watching TV. They may learn how to organize a meeting or to gain confidence in a crowd.

One the other hand, watching tv frequently could have some drawbacks to children mentally and physically. Firstly, children who watching tv all the time could be gradually addicted to TV and this can carry health risks to them. There is a study which show that children who are addicted to watching TV, instead of playing outdoor games, are more prone to obesity and watching TV for too long can be detrimental to health and result in vision problem. Secondly, with the expansion of media, some television programs are not right for the children but they can see it on TV easily. As a result, children could learn bad behavior and this can negatively affect the children in later life.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I accept that watching TV is beneficial for children to expand the world of knowledge but I believe everything is good in moderation.