Some children can learn more efficiently by watching TV. Therefore, children should watch TV regularly both in school and at home. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is true that most students can broaden their knowledge and skills through watching television. I completely agree that they should watch TV regularly.

There are different advantages for children who regularly watch television in school. Firstly, interesting programs in television can help young people to draw inspiration and easily access a world of knowledge. For example, a lively and engaging video of a tree reaching maturity from a seed is clearer and simpler to understand than school textbooks alone to illustrate a biology lesson. Secondly, youngsters can not only enlarge their knowledge but also develop their soft skills through watching some kinds of TV shows. They may learn from watching others about how to give a good presentation or to gain confidence in a crowd.

Apart from the practical benefits of TV in the classroom, I believe that using television also has benefits for children at home. The television is an unlimited source of information with various channels about news, culture, science or nature. For example, if a young person want to travel but can not afford the fare, he or she may enjoy the journey by watching National Geographic short films. Furthermore, some programs provide an opportunity to narrow the generation gap between family members. For instance, while watching a documentary together, parents can share their enjoyment of a programme about the environment or an important historical event with their children, and take this occasion to chat with them about the issue raised.

In conclusion, I believe that television should be encouraged in and out of the study environment as a method of education to nurture essential skills for youngsters.