In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers while others believe that it can be solved by providing more computers and the Internet access. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that children in rural areas does not have many opportunities to study in good educational environment in less developed countries. While it is argued whether the best solution to the complication is the installation of computers with internet network or the supply of schools and teachers, I totally agree with the latter.

There are several reasons why computers and the Internet access are believed to help children in rural areas to have more education. The first reason is that Internet access provides countless sources of information from which children can learn. Rural children is also likely to be easier to broaden their knowledge via networking websites. For example, they can simply register distance learning courses without the need for going to classroom. Another reason is that studying with computers is the effective way to familiarize with software which leading to acquire IT skills. In modern society, such skills is essential to have a good job in the future.

On the other hand, I agree that schools and teachers are the key factors to improve educational quality of children in rural communities. Firstly, teachers can help instil basic knowledge such literacy and numeracy into their pupils by directly interacting with them. Secondly, in-class activities are advantageous for assisting children in enhancing communication skills, or social skills, all of which make a distribution to mental and physical development. Pupils often have to take part in team work, interchange ideas with classmates and teachers through direct conversations.

In conclusion, I argue that schools and teachers should be provided first to widen education for children in rural communities.