Keeping the environment healthy and sound is one if the most discussed agendas of nowadays. Some people believe that, it is the duty and responsibility of the human to protect and take care of the its surrounding; while other believe that it is the primary responsibility of the Government to take initiatives protecting the environment from getting polluted. This essay is tended to discus both the points from a neutral view.

On one hand, it is the human beings who get affected the most from a polluted environment. This is why, they should be responsible for maintaing their surrounded habitant keep clean and pollution free. Firstly, it will help them to live in a well-maintained environment; which eventually help them to be lead a disease-free life. In addition, an ill-maintained environment gradually becomes polluted and results a miserable life for the future generations. For instance, people in Minamata, a Japanese town has been suffering from Minamata Disease since late 60’s when the Minamata River got polluted from industrial wastage. Hence, the people should be aware themselves and keep an eye to their surrounding before it got contaminated from any external substance.

On the other hand, Government should take necessary steps to make the people aware regarding the water and air pollution; as sometimes people do not possess enough knowing about how the environment gets polluted. This phenomenon is very common in rural areas. For instances, In Haryana village people use to burn domestic wastage for cooking food. As a result, the neighborhood weather in Delhi encounters with air pollution; and eventually had become the unhealthiest city in the world. To get rid of the situation recently the Indian Government has taken the agenda to aware the Haryana dwellers of the air pollution that has been created by them since long ago.

In conclusion, it can be said that it is the duty and responsibility of both people and the Government to keep and protect the environment from pollution free. And, if both the parties joins together and work side-by-side it would ultimately help the next generation to live in a safe and sound future.