Some believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos while others think that zoos are important for education and conservation. Discuss both and give opinion.

Traditionally, zoos were designed to entertain; however, the purpose has been changing and the future of it will be in a state of flux. Some people consider zoos as the captivity where inhuman activities are carried out while others promote their beneficial effects on education and conservation of animals. This essay will not only outline both perspectives but also reveal the importance of zoos.

As a matter of the fact, zoos where animals compromise their freedom and being victims of cruel behaviour. Indeed, many raise concern over animal rights although the impression of zoos are changing by legislating laws which offers sufficient area of enclosure rather than cages, sufficient food, and medical facilities. In Australia, every zoo has to follow rules and regulation in order to pursue the business., hence the rate of inhuman activities is dwindling.

With this change, the zoos became more advanced and professional because they hired highly-skilled staff and run activities which supplement our knowledge on a ramification of human invasion in forests such as, many species are under a list of endangered species. In fact, by running programs like adoption missions and the shows which are not only entertaining but also informative as it focus on the current scenario of a decimated forest and its impacts. This is how they encourage and aware us about the significance of their existance.

Overall, it is clear that, even though captivities are compromising with animals’ freedom, they have protective approaches such as protection, awareness, and health treatment. Therefore, the zoos are the better way to protect them and let public aware of animals’ crucial role in the ecosystem.