Some people believe that it is better to educate girls and boys in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

The impact of education on the future of children is remarkable even though all children are not privileged to get it. Some people think that the gender–specified schools is the better way to educate them while others consider it as inefficient hence, promote beneficial effects of attending schools without any gender specification. I believe,the development of children is significant if they attend the mixed schools.

As far as the phenomenon of separate schools is concerned, the majority of people prefer it, perheps because of their cultural beliefs. In fact, in many culture, parents do not allow girls to communicate with boys other than the family members, until they reach to certain age. In Malaysia, for instance, more than 80% of schools have separate building for girls and boys, which are highly admired by the locals. In matter of fact that it avoids contact between both sexes and also eliminates the risk of growing attraction between them in future.

On the other side, the vast majority of people from the western democracy raise concerned over the hindrance children could face if they do their study in schools which do not let them to interect with children from the opposite sex. Actually, a strong arguement made is that this method of schooling inhibits skills such as collaboration, teamwork, diverse vision, acceptance, and many others. It is found that professionals, who done their education in gender specified schools, are not confident enough to work in the group, although they perform excellent in the solo tasks. It is evident that the effect this type of schooling should not be underestimated.

Overall, it is clear that the preference of schools according the gender is high in order to support the culture. In contrast, the school with mixed gender has more advantages as it encourage many intrinsic qualities in children, which will support them not only in the present but also in the future.