Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that boys and ladies should be educated in single-sex schools. Meanwhile, it is also widely thought that boys and ladies advantage more from going to coed schools. Although coed schools could cause a few disadvantages to the students, I am of the opinion that boys and girls ought to study in single-sex schools.This essay will discuss both the two views and my point of view.

Many people on one side of this argument claim that the single-sex education brings about some benefits to the students. First, students can avoid distractions. Because students with others who are at the same sex as them are less likely to create love relationships and the problems that are related to love will not appear. For example, students in these kind of schools always concentrate on their studies as they do not think about anything else. Additionally, racism cannot happen in single-sex education. Because of being in single-sex schools, girls are not compared to boys even when they perform badly. Because, nowadays, in coed schools, teachers tend to think that boys are more intelligent than girls and surely in a competition they would choose boys rather than girls to attend that competition.

On the contrary, many people believe that in the mixed school, students also enjoy advantages than those in a single-sex school. Firstly, it improves communication skills. Because some people who are not educated in coed schools often find it hard to socialize with the opposite sex since they are not used to interacting and talking to members of the opposite sex. And students enrolled in mixed schools experience being with members of the opposite sex and become familiar with existing with them. For example, when people studying at coed schools apply for a job that needs to communicate a lot, they will succeed but those who studied in separate schools will not. Secondly, students could learn to assist one another in completing tasks. Because boys and girls both have their strengths and they can teach each other about what they are good at. Thus, students can learn faster and better when helping one another at coed schools.

In conclusion, having boys and girls educated in mixed schools may have some advantages. Nevertheless, I strongly support the idea that students should study in separate schools so that they could avoid racism and focus on their schoolwork.