Some believe that people are naturally born leaders while others feel that leadership skills can develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s society, numerous people believe being the host country of a global sports event can provide a lot of benefits. However, the rest of the population considers it unnecessary. In this essay, both views of this belief will be discussed.

To begin the essay, the pros to become the host of worldwide sports events will be clarified. Firstly, major attention can be earned when the nation becomes the organizer. One of the most common hobbies people have is sports, especially football. Due to that fact, being the host can get numerous visitors and tourists and the tourism industry can develop. Furthermore, a huge number of videos can be shared all around the world. Secondly, with the increased number of visitors, the economy can rise faster. The residents can open a small shop so that they can sell some sort of things. This could support the economy to go up.

However, on the other hand, others believe being the host does bring a number of drawbacks. The first clue was climes. With a major number of people suddenly coming to the country for international events, the percentage getting involved in a robbery is higher than before. This might lead to a lack of safety in the dweller’s life. Nevertheless, in the world these days, there are a lot of nations just building luxurious and vast stadiums for events. However, after the sports competitions, these stadiums will be unused, which means they are wasted. Moreover, the costs to build are from the residents’ taxes. If the nations built too much, the economy would not be developed but decreased.

To sum up, being the host does have both negative and positive sides. In my point of view, I believe even though they can get numerous risks, they do earn a number of benefits to support the country’s developments.