Some children can learn more efficiently by watching TV. Therefore, children should watch TV regularly both in school and at home. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an increasingly growing popular idea that children should be given the chance to watch TV both in class and after school as it might help children be more productive in learning. I believe the veracity of this statement and this essay will tackle the most important reasons why.

To begin with, there are a variety of advantages for students to watch TV as a part of the lesson. One benefit is that a wide rage of TV shows might draw young learner’s attention more efficiently, while books are sometimes less attractive due to their lack of sound and visual support. When a child learns a second language, it is more effective to let him or her watch a number of videos about the lesson, which would help the baby to pick up the language unconsciously. Another important factor is that soft skills can be acquired through this kind of activity. Presentation and analyzing skills, for instance, are easier to be obtained when students actually observe other people illustrating how to give a speech rather than listening to long hours of lecture.

Apart from the practical benefits expressed above, I believe that young students can broaden their knowledge while staying in front of the screen at home. Television provides children with a source of information about the world around them. Watching various TV programs, as a consequence, will not only deepen students’ knowledge which was acquired at school, but also raise their curiosity and generate more motivation to express the outer world. Additionally, watching TV is also a way of entertainment for the whole family. I children are given more time to spend with their family, their level of happiness will also be higher, which brings about better cooperation when study.

Considering all arguments put forward, I have arrived at the conclusion that children should watch television on a regular basis both in class and at home in order to accumulate valuable knowledge and skills for a productive learning process.