Some children find learning history at school very exciting, while but many others think it is very boring. In what ways can history be brought to life for all school children.

School children have different views whether they enjoy study history subject or not. Some school pupils consider that history subject is interesting. While others argue that learning about history is tedious. In my opinion, methods such as adopting technological tools in teaching history and providing field trips can be employed to increase the pupils’ interest in this subject.

Technological devices can be a helpful teaching tool to teach school children about history. Technological tools such as videos or movies are able to give pupils more detailed explanations about history. Encyclopedia videos, for instance, bring great help for school children in comprehending a certain historical period. Not only do these videos provide a clear narrative of historical events, but also visual views. Thus, it increases their understanding as well as enjoying the videos. As a result, history subject may not be considered uninteresting since it provides different learning experiences.

Another approach which can be utilized to increase school children’s interest in history subject is facilitating school trips to historical places. The majority of school teachers deliver lessons about history using textbooks or PowerPoint slides. This traditional teaching method will not give school children a deep understanding of the lessons because they can only imagine past situations which make school pupils less interested in this subject. If schools provide field trips to related locations, however, pupils will see historical objects such as artifacts and relics which give them pieces of evidence about events of the past, and this may raise their curiosity about history.

In conclusion, although many school children consider that history subject is boring, using different teaching methods such as employing technological tools and excursions to historical sites may raise school children’s interest on history subject.