Some children find learning history at school very exciting, while but many others think it is very boring. In what ways can history be brought to life for all school children.

Children have different views whether the school pupils enjoy study history subject or not. Some believe that the school children consider that this is an interesting subject. However, others consider that learning about history is tedious. In my opinion, methods such as adopting technology tools and field trips can be used to increase the pupils’ interest on history.

Technological devices can be a helpful teaching tools to teach the children about history. Products of tenology such as videos or movies are able to give the school children more detailed explanation about history. Encyclopedia videos, for instance, bring a great help for the school children in comprehending a certain historical period. Not only these videos are able to provide a clear naration of historical events, but also provide visual views. Thus, the pupils can increase their undestanding as well as enjoying the pictures in the videos. As a result, history may not consider as uninteresting since it provides different learning experience.

Another way which can be used to increase school children interest in history subject is by providing school trips to historical places. The Majority of school teachers deliver information about history using textbooks or slides. This traditional teaching method will not give the youngsters a deep understanding about the topic because the children can only imagine about the condition or situation about the past event resulting in less interesting on it. However, if the schools provide field trips to the related location, the pupils will see historical objects such as artifacts and relics which give them proofs about the period of the past and this may raise their curiosity about it.

Although there are many school children think history subject uninteresting, employing technological devices and using a different teaching method are among the methods which can be adopted in the to teach history in school.