Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. Which solution is better?

It is a controversy that people should be encouraged to live in a residential area with tall houses, or constructing a house on a large space to stay would be a better option. In my opinion. I am inclined toward the second choice.

To begin with, there is a benefit of creating tall buildings in metropolitan areas. First and foremost, due to the urbanization process of many areas, citizens tend to reside the industrialized cities. This allows them to have access many job opportunities and modern facilities. Therefore, more people focus on a certain area, which creates a phenomenon of being a lack of the land. As a result, building apartments or skyscrapers helps to bring more accommodations for people to study and work in these places.

However, I would argue that it would be more comfortable and flexible when houses are created on a large area of land. The initial reason is that having a house built on a big area would help to broaden space for leisure activities and spectacular decorations. For instance, a garden in front of a house allows children to do outdoor activities such as football instead of using digital gadgets to play computer games, which probably jeopardizes their eyes. Furthermore, people’s houses could adapt to more construction designing types on a large area rather than a small and cramped one. From this phenomenal merit, builders could design more houses which bring about the uniqueness and impression for owners’ private space.

In conclusion, although it is necessary and compulsory when people tend to construct tall houses and buildings in cities, I believe that a wider area would be more ideal and favorable to build a house.