Some cities have vehicle free days when private cars,trucks and motorcycles are banned from the city center.People are encourage to use public transportation such as buses,taxies and metro on vehicle free days.To what extent do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, majority of metropolitan cities around the world have started introducing vehicle free days as key factor to banning private cars from the central city. Public transport such as buses taxis or the subway are replace private cars completely on these days. However, such prohibition may initially be seen as inconvenience and bring out negative reaction also it has a potential to improve many aspects of city life.

Obviously, private cars in many cases offer greater convenience compared to public -transportation, which are also beneficial for busy executives, directors may not face out the challenges of being forced to use the subway. For instance, some of these high profile individuals rely on cars for their own security and that of valuable equipment they carry to meeting as well as their important work. Moreover, many businesses located in the urban area they might struggle if delivery trucks were restricted on certain days. As a result, this would cause problem with stock levels at various detail shops and supermarkets.

While, the benefits of car-free days are numerous. Reduce will enable public transport to move faster between stops, and also the air quality will improve significantly. Not driving to the city center will eliminate the everlasting parking problem for many people, saving the expense. Due to this safety will be increase and roads not being overcrowded therefore, not need to pedestrians whose security will be boosted by monitoring all cars allowed to enter the city center.

Another crucial consideration is a change mindset that vehicle free day would bring about. Being able to go through the day without car can be liberating experience for city workers. To exemplify that, in India, Mumbai city has famous for greater employment thus ,most of workers rely on public transport especially ,on train even ,it has also consider in gunnies book of world record for used for largest public transport. This real life demonstration would prove that cars are not always necessary and taking a bus or train can be just convenient and fast. By breaking the habit of reliance on private cars people would not only become more open but also receptive to new ways of moving around.

To sum up with ,although some may view prohibition of private cars negatively ,for the reasons that improved transportation ,better air quality and increased security it seems ,if some city will introduce vehicle free days.