Although it is sometimes thought that commercial businesses finance sports to promote their products and services and it is beneficial for future of both business and sport, other people believe that some detrimental effects are associated with this. In my opinion, I consider that sponsorship of sports by companies is absolutely advantageous for product promotion and further encouragement of sports.

On the one hand, some people think that advertisement of various products by financing sports is ecstatic way to attract vast number of potential consumers at the same time and I agree. In the other words, huge number of sports, such as football, cricket, tennis and others are generally sponsored by big firms (retail, banking and others) to get immense attention for their products by a wide number of people in the stadium because massive crowd of people attend these games specially international. Furthermore, sponsorship hugely benefit future of both sport and sport person. For instance, companies pay felicitous rewards and great amount of money to winning team and excellent players of the sports, that contently motivates sport person and team to play with their best tremendous efforts in further matches. Moreover, commercial firms also promote some sports that are not very popular among people specially some women's games; for example hockey, cricket and others, this, consequently encourage these games worldwide.

On the other hand, it is often believed that product promotion through sports execrably affect society. For example, some alcohol companies promote their different brands that entice visitor of sports to drink and eventually aggravate the alcoholism that is serious issue of the modern society. In addition to this, massive sponsorship allure players appalling to take part in sports only for wealth not for pride, respect and nation that ultimately results in doping, betting and other absolutely unethical ways to conquer the games. Finally, some popular sports are massively paid by big firms, while other less admired games are underpaid that creates a huge gap between sport and visitors, along with this dissuades sport person to play excellently.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think that sponsorship is the outstanding way to persuade large number of people for products and motivates sports person by giving them ample amount of incentives specially for less popular sports.