In some countries, advertisers increase the amount of advertising which tries to persuade children to buy snacks, toys and other goods. Parents object to such pressure on children. But some advertisers claim that there is useful information in these advertisements. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years, children are encouraged to possess many different goods such as toys and foods by different brands’ advertisements. While some people suppose that some necessary messages are contained in these commercials, I would argue that this tendency prevents children from a healthy lifestyle.

On the one hand, the benefits of commercials are undeniable when children are allowed to have access closely new and modern technological devices. This means that nowadays some smart toys such as Rubik or construction models might help children to reinforce their intelligence by playing with them regularly. Take an example for Rubik, when they have an opportunity to hear the merits and the function of playing this game, which activates the curiosity of children. As a result, playing with these toys helps to develop their cognitive thinking and creativity, which they could apply to their academic study later on.

On the other hand, I believe that these advertisements bring about some negative impacts. Firstly, to create a higher demand, these companies often exaggerate the functions and qualities of their products, which will make consumers, especially children appreciate and desire to have them. This makes children disappointed when they experience authentic goods by themselves or even they do not use them anymore. This leads to a waste of money and affects adversely children’s mood because of their expectations. Moreover, due to being affected by advertisements about indoor games or junk foods, children tend to overuse these things. Consequently, children easily suffer from obesity or depression and might have a sedentary lifestyle, which impacts their future independent lives.

In conclusion, although there are some clear merits of advertisements is produced by some great brands, I believe that these advertisements bring about negative impacts to children’s awareness and habits.