Some countries allow old people to work to any age that they want. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there are a hotly debated tissue related to whether giving old people the right to work at any age are beneficial or not. Personally, I am inclined to the view that the drawbacks outweigh the merits.

One the other hand, there are merits associated with this policy, one of which is that it enables the old to make end meets. This is because there are some individuals who do not have any descendent to take care of them , plus retirement fee is just a small part of their salary ,hence they can not afford to have a convenient life.

Despite the mentioned merit, I would believe that there are some drawbacks do exist. Firstly, it causes detrimental affect to people’s health. According to scientists, citizens who over 55 years old are more likely to have weaker bones , bad-memory and heart disease, . It is evident that the more older people get, the worse their thinking ability and physical becomes. As a result, this fact have an adverse impact on working performance or even they our health, especially with high-risk job.. Additionally, the old workforce is one of the culprits which leads to the high rate of unemployment. If most companies rolled old worker because of their rich experience, the young who are graduated would miss the boat to finding a new jobs, moreover unemployment is also a concerning phenomenon at present as it results in quite a few bad consequences such as low standard of living, the disparity of the poor and the prosperous.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that the drawbacks of allowing old people to work at any age they want is outweigh its advantages because this not only effect their health and decrease productivity but also increase the level of unemployment.