Some countries are struggling with an increase in crime rates. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, severals countries in the current contemporay world are struggling with crime rate issues. A majority of inhabitants believe that the governments need to increase the density of police and security grauds on the is the only way to reduce the amount of offenders. From my perspective, i bielieve that the above solution is not the only way to solve crime issues and the further essay will give the reasons to my opinion.

On the one hand, a increasing number of police will have a negative impact on the mind of citizens. For instance, the individuals will have a psychological fear and feel unsafe if the surrounding environment is full of people who have weapons and strength. As a result, citizens cannot do their daily activities freely and always have a Moreover, hire a large amount of police will have a substantial impact on the government fortune. As far as i am concerned, the society will need at least 200 dollars per month in order to hire a police who have minimum qualifications and knowledge of the law. Hence, having more police not only minimize the inhabitants freedom but also play a essential role in deceease the country’s finaces

On the other hand, there are other better solutions that can deal with offenders. In particularly, governments can use many modern and futuristic techonogies such as securities cameras and ID cards with chips for locating inhabitants. Thus,these technologies are not only have a low price but it will have a negligible impact on the citizens' life. Furthermore, school and parents can level up the youngster’s awareness of crime prevention. In general, a teenagers who have proper education and a ginormous knowledge about illegal activities will never commit crime and could be a good citizens in the future

In conclusion, increase the amount of police is not the significant way to deal with the increasing crime rate. What is important is raise people’s awareness of crime prevention and create a security environment for inhabitants. Otherwise in the near future, the offenders will rise higher and not only the country's security but also the country’s industrialization and modernization will be impacted.