In many parts of the world, children are given more freedom than in the past. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is commonly stated that, nowadays, children in many regions of the world those who are granted more autonomy than they used to be. Parents tend to give more independence in paralle with freedom towards comparision with the past. From my perspectives, the advantages of providing children greater liberty outweigh the disadvantages for somehow which would be explained in details.

First of all, allowing kids greater independence can make them more self-reacting directly to the surroundings. Permitting them to select their own hobbies and interests can foster their sense of individuality and enable them to express themselves in ways that feel genuine to them. Additionally, doing this can support kids in developing decision-making abilities that will be beneficial to them in the up-coming issues. For instance, children are always attracted by colourful advertisements instead of watching news rawly. Therefore, excessive intervention of parents’ work as a barrier to the self-sufficent of kids.

In the other edge of thoughts, the more freedom, the more mistakes and the more experience could be set up in the same coming. Having more independence means to allow children to make the wrong, and to learn from them for accomplishing a precious lesson. By understanding the consequences of their actions, children can learn to make better choices for the next time. Moreover, it can improve their self-esteem and confidence, making them more resilient and adaptable to challenges. For a circumstance, children should be allowed to manage their own time, such as creating their own schedules or planning their own activities. Those can help them see the essential of time management and planning. This would be illustrate obviously when they forget to do what they pin on their timetable.

In conclusion, children should be given more freedom to absorb knowledge specifically what they are really into, as long as being provided them guidance and supports to become responsible, independent, and well-rounded to become single individuals.