Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime. To what extent do you agree?

These days, more and more countries are trying to decrease crime rate. It has been suggested that regulating the police number on the street could be solved increasing crime rate. I partially disagree with this phenomenon and in this essay, I will provide some arguments to support my opinion.

Generally speaking, there are a wide range of reason why people believe that this number of police who are working on the street can help to reduce crime rate. The primary argument supporting this idea is that it will be easy to control guilty in public place. If people who commit a crime know that police are following them on the street, it is highly unlikely that they don’t make any crime because they will catch up easily by police.

However, it must be said there are several arguments against the idea that working of more police on the street is not the one way to solve this problem. Perhaps the strongest of these is that education can be helpful to decrease the ratio of crime. If any person get good education that, the commit a crime is horrible behavior, these person will not make any fault in the society. Another key argument in support this idea is that government should be focus to resources of the crime. The result of these implementations is that source of crime decrease, which in turn lead to less crime in the future.

In a conclusion, rising crime rate is a topic which very relevant to modern society. However, I feel that best way to solve this issue is finding to source of crime and giving good education to people. If governments carry out these policies, it will provide a better life for future generations.