In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them.

For government of countries around the globe it is a worrying trend that majority of their citizens health is deteriorating as well as a tremendous rise in obesity have alerted doctors around the world.This essay will demonstrate causes for it and methods to improve the current situation.

To begin with,in this world technology has made our lives much more easier by reducing time required to do certain work and also energy as well.Because of this our life style has become sedentary and this is the major contributor. Apart from this, our eating habits also play a role, as majority of people due to shortage of time rely on fast foods and ready to eat meals which are high in saturated fats and sugars, which not only contributes to obesity, but also predisposes an individual to do various diseases like diabetes, heart problems and stroke.

There are a number of measures both at individual level and at government level to prevent it deteriorate further. First and foremost individual must realise the problem and make drastic changes in dietary practices. For example, eating vegetables and avoiding sugary and fatty diets. Secondly, doing regular exercise will not only help to rise fitness level, but also will protect one from metabolic disorders. Government have a roll to play as well by organising awareness programs about obesity and by building sports facilities and fitness clubs. In addition to these , increasing taxes on fuel means people will use cars less and tend to walk more ultimately having positive effects on physical fitness.

To conclude, though technology have made life comfortable , but it also brought itself side effects ,like obesity and its related problems. But there are ways to prevent it so that echnology can continue to flourish lives in the future as well.