In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and there levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are causes of these problems and what measures can be taken to solve them

In various countries the mean weight of the genral population is on the rise and health an fitness levels are declining .There are many factors contributing towards this issue such as lack of recreational facilities and health education amongst the genral population

Education regarding any topic provides the society with complete information about a specific topic such as its negative and positive factors.There are many people who are unaware about the impact there unhealthy food habits have on there health.Hence, if such people are provided with proper literature about the food they consume and proper information about is provided it would provide them with details about how to avoid such foods in the future and what healthier options can be used.For example an article was published in the huffington post which provided proper statistical analysis showing 22 percent of the population in the US is overweight and of the that 22 percent,53 percent are completly unaware of the healthier alternate options available

Healthy lifestyle and rapidly decreasing fitness levels are directly correlated with excercise.Hence for the genral population to attain optimal fitness levels they should be provided with recreational facilities.This responsibility should be put on the governments shoulders to built proper sports centers at different localities.For example, a survey was conducted which showed 35 percent of districts of Pakistan are deprived of recreational facilities and parks .

To conclude there are various factors contributing to the growing issue of increased average weight.But there are solution to these problems which can control and bring a steady decline in these growing numbers