Work is a great virtue that has to be always encouraged, yet, the question that many people have controversial views to it is how early should it be encouraged? In my opinion, with adequate monitoring & proper legalisations, teenage is the best time to start, whereas others disagree with this notion. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of views.

People who disagree with the early engagement of teens in part-time work argue that this violate their child right of being supported & dependant until the age of 21. They also propose that it opens opportunity wide for child abuse as those teens deal with empowered adult employers jeopardising their safety. In the same instance, they support their notion by the last World Health Organisation child work & abuse census that clearly denotes their close association.

On the other hand, as convincing as the former point of view sounds, it only considers safety issues & ignores the other child rights & needs to thrive & unleash his capabilities in order to mature healthily. As teens have great energy at its peak, it would be much more jeopardising if they were left unguided wandering with all of this uninvested energy to waste in all the wrong places exposing them to a more serious unmonitored type of abuse. Thus, if country-wide programs were implemented by the government & supported & monitored by proper legalisations & censorship hierarchy, safety issues & child abuse odds would be put to a minimum and teens energies would be invested wisely the way that shape their personalities maturely, which will, at last, be in favour of the whole society.

In conclusion, teenage engagement in part-time work raises some safety issues that, in my opinion, can easily be contained by proper legalisations & censorship in favour of their work & thrive.