Some countries encourage teenagers to have part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views

Should teenagers obtain a short term job? While some nationalities let their teen to have a part-time job as a transitional period from the youngster to the adult. The others have found the significant negative consequences. We will take a close look at both views before reaching the decision that part-time jobs seem to have more advantages than disadvantages.

Firstly, Teenagers who are reaching the age of responsibility and financial independence, and there are various reasons that teens want to work. Most of their involvement in work is motivated by desire to buy things. Typically, they tend to spend their money on clothing, saving for college or helping their families with the living expenses. For this reason, the beneficial things to adolescents who get the part-time jobs are the valuable work experiences, which are excellent for their resumes, helping them to land to a well paid job. Beside that, gain useful skills such as: communication skills, how to handle people would help to build up their confidences, accumulate their maturities, leading them to the independent life in the future.

On the other hand, there are some studies, suggesting the bad sides of getting the part-time jobs. With the lack of academic activities may discourage the working teens from going to school that is responsible for the low grade in school. Moreover, balancing between work and school could be hard to students then the increasing of stressor in their environment are claimed for the negative views of work.

In summary, like two faces of a coin, obtaining a job do have its pros and cons which have diffirent effects to our young generations. However I strongly believe that teenagers should be encouraged to have a part-time job.