In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education.

What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

In recent years, schooling is the most necessary foundation. There are a few countries around Europe, schools are providing practical training classes with academic educations for gaining students’ life in the future. In contrast, others argue that schools should offer those children between 11 to 13 practical and proficient courses to help them build an excellent career. In my opinion, there are both advantages and disadvantages to this trend. Schools, in developing countries, which should prepare children to get suitable work after graduation.

Initially, technologies are changing frequently during recent decades. To face this matter, teenagers should be trained to suit these arduous circumstances from educations, otherwise, they will dispirit by facing the challenges at work in the future. For example, many children in Europe graduated are from years to years, yet they are questionable to get a job. This is because that they are lack of accepting and addressing encountering challenging situations.

Secondly, academic institutions should cooperate with companies or individual professionals to manage internship programmes for their students during summer periods. These internships not only offer a platform to develop practicals skills but also allow them to view life in a particular professional field. It also benefits the programme will not influence general education because it is happening during the summer vacations. For my friend as an example, his internship with a well-known company helped him to make decisions to follow higher education in computer science and information in order to fulfil his dream of becoming a software developer.

In a nutshell, we can strongly understand that have outstanding foundation students should focus on their education and avoid worrying about jobs after graduation. Therefore, teaching methods can try to introduce new techniques to prepare students for the world of work.