In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move out of the cities and go into regional areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

People differ greatly in their views about relocating the site of enterprises from the inner cities to rural places. While it is believed that this trend is associated with a few drawbacks, I firmly contend that the benefits are far significant.

There are two compelling reasons as to why some people believe that moving industrial companies out of the central cities into the countryside is disadvantageous in some ways. First and foremost, the capital which is the most important to their development can be damaged immediately. An excellent explanation is that the businesses may have to spend a huge amount of money on reconstructing factories and administrative offices in new locations, which leads to a decreasing in their revenue in other key fields such as advertising, improving the quality of production systems. Furthermore, if the moving distance is large, citizens in the cities may suffer from losing their jobs or work-life unbalance. To explain, they have to spend more time on commuting to work, this results in increased stress after working time.

However, I am convinced that there are more advantages to the relocation firms to regional destinations. The primary reason is that this activity restricts many serious environmental degradations in the center of the cities. This is because, although there are many resources are culprits to environmental issues, the pollution stemming from factory emissions and the disposal of industrial waste is considerable. In addition, more great job opportunities which are often less in the countryside than in big cities are created for people living in rural areas. They, as consequence, may not only do earn more money to improve the quality of their life but they also can enhance some working skills such as teamwork, communication or time management skills.

To sum up, although promoting industrial companies move out of the cities into countryside is disadvantageous because of some causes, such as their profit-damaging or the loss of citizens’ jobs, I strongly believe that the merits of this policy are greater, including protecting the environment in the inner cities and bringing more jobs to regional residents.

advanced technology in teaching.