In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move out of the cities and go into regional areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Relocating the site of enterprises from the inner cities to rural places remains a source of controversy in modern society. While it is believed that this trend is associated with a few drawbacks, I firmly contend that the benefits are far significant.

There are two strong reasons as to why some people agree that moving industrial companies out of the central cities into countryside is disadvantageous in some ways. Firstly, the capital which is the most important to the their development can be damaged immediately. An exellent explanation is that the businesses may have to spend a huge amount of money on reconstructing factories and administrative offices in new locations, which leads to a decreasing in their revenue in other key fields such as advertising, improving the quality of production systems. Secondly, if the moving distance is large, citizens in the cities may suffer from losing their jobs or work-life unbalance. To explain, they have to spend more time on commuting to work, this results in increasing stress after working time.

However, I extremely claim that there are more advantages to the relocation firms to regional destinations. The primary reason is that this activity help restrict many serious environmental degradation in the centre of the cities. This is because, although there are many recources are conductive to environmental issues, the pollution stemming from factory emissions and the disposal of industrial waste are considerable. In addition, more great job opportunities which are often less in countryside than in a big cities are created for people living in rural areas. They, as consequence, may not only do earn more money to improve the quality of their life, but they also can enhance some working skills as team work, communication or time management skills.

In conclusion, although promoting industrial companies move out of the cities into countryside is disadvantagenous because of some causes, such as their profit demaging or the loss of citizens’ jobs, I strongly believe that the merits of this policy are greater, including protecting environment in the inner cities and bringing more jobs to regional residents.