In some countries, a high proportion of criminal acts are committed by teenagers. Why has this happened? what can be done to deal with this?

Several nations are recording high number of illegal activities which are caused by the public of age range from 13 to 19. This essay will explain why such scenario is occurring and also discuss what are the possible activities we can do in order to minimize it.

The incidents are increasing day-by-day that the youngsters are involving in unethical activities like consuming drugs, blackmailing, harassment, cybercrime etc. The adolescence is the time of increased risk-taking and impulsivity. For instance, we see that several children who are at college are reckless and restive. They don’t have a fear of their parents as well as guardian. If they think to do something, they can be ready to cross almost all limit to complete that which lead them to criminal behavior. Also, if those pupils are exposed to violence and traumatic experiences, they have a high chance of desensitization to violence. Thus, due to such cases, juveniles may have involved in such a deplorable instance.

Saving the striplings from committing scandalous activities have to become one of our responsibilities today because the files against them are raising continuously at police station. For this, many international organizations have to provide positive role models and mentoring programs for at-risk youth. For example, a United Nations Office Drugs and Crime (UNODC) is implementing the global strategy of UN to combat crimes with specific focus on youth and children which provide not only a technical assistant but also build capacity to governments, civil society as well as other partners. Beside this, we can increase the presence of community policing which paves the way to have a better connection with community results preventing crime and violence. Utilizing these aspects, we can deal with upraising collusion which is linked to minors.

In conclusion, adolescent delinquency is a very dangerous habit that has two probable causes including puberty and exposed to criminal milieu. A comprehensive seminar from different corporation related to youth in drugs & crimes and conducting several mentoring programs, the inclusion of teenybopper in complicity can be pruned.