Some of countries have a law about that companies can not eliminate applicants due to their ages. In my opinion this rule is not reasonable and does not have any positive side.

Firstly, every job require some qualification and most of them related with age. For instance, a kid who are sixteen years old applied for general manager of a company. Most of the employees can not accept that because being a director is not easy and a person who want to became a manager need very serious experiment. So, a child is not suitable for that kind of profession. For that situation there are too many examples that being a pilot, a president, a governor or a doctor.

Secondly, companies can not effectively chose their colleagues because of that kind of policies. They are not decide freely. On the other, unemployment rate can affect adversely because unexperienced people can not eliminate because of their ages. They can attain a place at a company which they do not deserve. This can cause a chaos at the community.

As a conclusion, regulation about job applicants of company is not logical additionally does not have clear advantages. Government should not get involved with companies' employment criteria.