In some countries, it is illegal for an employer to reject job applications on the basis of age criteria. Is it a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

There are several laws and policies in countries to run the nation on a progressive track. One of the most controversial issue today leads to that, rejecting job applications due to age criteria; it is either optimistic or pessimistic development? I totally agree that it is a positive development and in the further piece of essay, I am going to explain reasons for my answer through some assertions and examples and shape up my viewpoint by the end.

The first step to understand that, why it is a positive development rather than negative and what issues make it negative? Broadly speaking, the first prominent reason is child labour. In many countries there is a law which defines that children can not work under the age of 14. But, there are many children which still work and get hired by distinct factories for small works which is illegal. Therefore, this can lead to disadvantage for the growth of an economy and can be an issue in development, simultaneously. The second fundamental reason is education. If a child will work in the age of adapting knowledge than that will put detrimental affects on both child and on the economy because new generation is the future of nation. Hence, if some countries do not accept job applications on the basis of age that would be for the safety of an individual and of the economy.

The second step to understand that, why it is optimistic to accept job applications on the basis of age criteria? Generally speaking, the foremost reason is development. It is possible to say that if an individual will work at right age after completing their studied and will get best jobs according to their qualifications which can put positive impact on the economy. Similarly, if their will be more educated children then there will be more development. A good illustration is, in countries like america, it is ban on children to under the age of 14 and people are hired on the basis of their age criteria and America is one of the most developed countries compared to other nations which accept application of individuals by avoiding their age.

In conclusion, I tend to believe that, as technology has been enhanced and it takes an educated person to access them and I believe that without proper knowledge an individual can get harmed if they try to use such machines as safety of a person is most significant thing, while people should get proper education and then do jobs.