In some countries, it is illegal for an employer to reject job applications on the basis of age criteria. Is it a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, there are different laws for both employers and employee like, and they have to obey them. However, is a controversial criterion to employ in different countries, and in some countries count as an illegal thing to reject a job application, but from my point of view, is a good criterion. In the following paragraphs, I am going to discuss the merits and demerits of this issue.

Firstly, in many developed countries, employers prefer to employ persons in legal ages and consider it as the main point. On the other hand, in some developing countries, employers enforce children to work in low ages with the low salary. Therefore, we can find a lot of child labors in those countries.

Secondly, in countries with good economic, social levels, governments try to make a space for people who want to study and enforce companies and factories to employ them in low ages, so people can follow their education without any anxieties. However, there are other factors those employers, bosses and other people who want to employ someone they would be better consider.

Last but not least, there are different and almost other important factors that employers should be considered such as level of education, practical skills, experiences, and so on. From my point of view, sometimes age criteria is an unfair reason to reject job applications, but in some countries mainly because of their poor laws is suitable.

To conclude, the advantages of age criteria outweigh the disadvantages because, in low ages, employers abuse from people, and ignore their laws and rights. For this reason, it would be better define some rules for employer according to laws.