In some countries many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is positive or negative development.

Living solo is a common trend these days which is opted by myriad number of people in certain nations. While It has some negative effects, i assert that it cast a positive impact regarding financial independence and privacy.

Firstly people who choose to live alone are become financially independent. This is simply because in this situation they have to pay various types of bills by their own ranging from accommodation, grocery to electricity etcetera, consequently; it makes them self sustaining about their life and responsibilities. For instance, juveniles who go to abroad for their higher studies are become self-sufficient at their early age and their parents are free from duties of their children. In short personals who opted to stay solo become mature enough to run their life by their own.

Secondly, privacy is a additional benefit which favour the above opinion. Usually in joint families, one's decision is affected by their counterparts, which is not happen in staying single or in nuclear families. If masses want to plan holidays or accommodate some facilities, they will free by their choices without any interference. Thus, this perception protect the private life and independent decisions of a person.

In conclusion, even though staying single has some cons, its pros like self-reliant and protection of personal life are greater than anything else.