In some countries, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs.

Write a paragraph about the advantages and disadvantages of this situation.

In some nations, there is an increase in the number of people who tend to stay with their parents after their graduation and getting a career. The following essay will discuss the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, living with parents has many merits. First of all, this allows people to spend more time with their family as well as taking care of them. For example, if a person lives and works far away from their home, they may only be able to visit their parents on the weekends due to occupied schedules. However, the situation would be the opposite if they stay with their parents. Secondly, to those who have just graduated, living in their parents’ houses is a good way to save money. To illustrate, fresh graduates with a low salary can cut down the expenditure on renting houses, food, and numerous other necessities, which will help them to suffer less financial pressure. Thus, it is obvious that staying with parents is advantageous to some extent.

On the other hand, staying with parents also has a myriad of drawbacks. The first one is that young adults would become dependent on their parents rather than being mature and self-reliant. It is proven in real life that some parents often protect their children so carefully that they hardly experience any difficulties or obstacles in their life, even after they grew up. Therefore, living with parents after finishing education is not lucrative for their development. Another downside of this issue is that people would have less private space, especially after they get married. It is not an unusual situation that many people have conflicts with their mother- or father-in-law. In fact, this happens quite regularly in extended families in some countries including Vietnam, for instance.

In conclusion, staying with our parents have both positive and negative aspects. The opinion may vary from person to person so it is essential that people look at both sides of the issue to find out whether it is suitable for them. _________________________________________________________________________________