In some countries, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that there is a growing concern about adults not willing to leave home after completing education and pursuing careers. While this tendency may have some drawbacks, I believe these are outweighed by the advantages.

On the one hand, that young adults tend to make decision to continue to live with their family after graduation could leave some negative influences. To begin with, they would lack of privacy in terms of doing their favorite activities. This actively demonstrates that they need to be given allowance to do anything outside the family's intention. To illustrate, they might need to ask for parents' permission before holding a party, otherwise the parents would feel frustrated when their child behave unwisely. Furthermore, adolescents can be gradually dependent on parents in various aspects. To be more specifically, the vast majority of young adults in recent times is not likely to be fully equipped with how to cook and do laundry as they might far more depend on their parents. As a result, this may detrimentally affect their later life.

On the other hand, living in an atmosphere with parents could be beneficial in numerous viewpoints. A compelling reason is that adults might not have to concern about a great deal of fees when they move out, for instance, house rent, electricity bills and other certain types of bills. Therefore, this benefit can ease their financial burden as they have their parent to worry about this issue. Another justification worth mentioning is that, the young generation could be provided more time to easily look after their parents when having them around. To illustrate, parents would be admitted to hospital immediately, given that their child notice some health issues from them.

In conclusion, while continuing to live with parents contains some disadvantages, I firmly believe that the benefits are far greater.