Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that there are conflicting views about the best way to learn news. While some argue that newspapers could be a beneficial way to get updated about the news, I strongly agree with those who believe that learning news through media could be a more optimal option.

On the one hand, the disadvantages of learning news through newspapers may outweigh the advantages. To begin with, it takes time and money to purchase newspapers as each individual needs to spend time commuting on the road in order to get to the bookstores or department stores selling newspapers. Moreover, the practice of reading newspapers might only be suitable for the old generations as they are not likely to get familiar with media platforms.

On the other hand, keeping informed of news through media could be a best replacement. Firstly, media provide readers with quick access to the news, thereby saving time for them to read more about other breaking news. Secondly, media platforms offer the learners a wide range of choice in one click regarding the subjects that individuals enjoy. For instance, there are numerous websites like The Guardian, New York Times which would provide a variety of topics that people can choose to read. Nevertheless, a wide range of websites could lead to some untrustworthy materials, therefore the authorities should impose stricter censorship on these media with the aim to protect the readers.

In conclusion, there are some drawbacks when learning news through newspapers whereas it is a much more optimal selection when choosing media as a method to get updated about the news.