In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buy them. What are some advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

In many nations, a multitude of residents would rather rent a house than have it as a property. Although renting seems beneficial because it is convenient and affordable, it is not free from the drawbacks, which are lease agreement and safety. This essay will elaborate on those two aspects.

To begin with, paying for the use of the house brings renters innumerable benefits, and the foremost advantage of it is convenience. Most households are fully equipped with basic amenities; for example, most of the residences in Vietnam are well furnished with refrigerator, washing machine, and dishwasher. Hence, the dwellers just pack their personal belongings and move to live without taking too much time to transfer or purchase any appliances, which leads to save a significant amount of money. Moreover, it is economical for some citizens to pay the accommodation monthly or annually. Some who are middle income earners are not capable of being an owner of a domicile yet since they ought to pay multiple expenses. Besides, there are a myriad of fees when deciding to acquire a house; for instance, in Sydney, the land price solely is prohibitively expensive. Renting a house, therefore, would lighten the financial burden in order to avoid mortgage interests, debts and high maintenance.

Nevertheless, there are countless downsides to the tenants. There are numerous restrictions on them since they are bound by the rules and obligations included in the lease agreement. An example for this is occupants are prohibited from renovating or altering the leased home. Thus, they must have the homeowner’s approval when making some changes; otherwise, they might compensate in case anything gets damaged. Furthermore, security might not be guaranteed because the owner might commit a crime by having the spare keys to break into the renter’s place. Consequently, in the long run, it would create an argument between them.

To sum up, there are both advantages and disadvantages of rental accommodation in equivalent proportion to recapitulate. Though it gives the succour and the thrift to tenants, it could lead to the contract bond and lack of sanctuary.