Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world today. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is replacing fossil fuels.

Is this a positive or negative development?

Many countries are supporting the implementation of various energy alternatives to reduce fossil fuels. I take the position that it is absolutely positive due to the eco-friendly and limitless attribute and the economic increase.

To begin with, the adoption of alternative energy sources is of greater importance to the health of the planet and infinity. To be specific, these energy sources create far lower carbon emission, which contributes to environmental protection. Furthermore, since the primary source originates from nature, they are everlasting. Green energy, therefore, will not contribute to the greenhouse effect and address climate crises like global warming. For example, solar panels can be used in the long term because sunlight is always abundant and emits no toxic gases. It will maintain the air quality, which does not cause a detrimental impact to human’s health, and preserve the flora and fauna existence.

In addition, embracing sustainable energy will boost the economy. Although the consumption of fossil fuels is widespread worldwide, these are limited amounts because they cannot be replenished easily. Some nations are dependent on imported fuels, which might be to blame for the economic recession. The solution for them is that they produce cost-effective green energy for in-house utilisation. This will generate job opportunities in manufacturing, engineering and installation, which alleviate unemployment. As a result, there will be a significant improvement of the nation’s economy in the long run.

To sum up, it is doubtless that renewable energy is being used as a substitute for conventional energy. It is believed to be an unlimited and environmentally friendly source, and a constructive step for the well-being of the country.