Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on other important subjects. Discuss in both views and give your opinion.

Certain people hold the belief that researching nutrients and cooking skill play a fundamental role for students, whilst some assert that students ought to concentrate on the core subjects. This essay will ventilate both opinions, and I take the position that cooking needs including in the educational system.

To begin with, researching nourishment on a daily basis helps school children have the insightful knowledge to be more accountable for their wellness. In effect, they learn about nutrients to distinguish between healthy food and unhealthy one. As a result, they are prone to choose the food that improves their well-being. Moreover, they are obligated to learn how to cook as some ingredients might do harm for them if it is used improperly. For instance, if the sprouted potatoes will cause food poisoning if they are cooked.

In contrast, the academic subjects are imperative for student development in their age. The school curriculum desires to make pupils become all-rounded, and this might lead to a high pressure on them. Therefore, they need to pay an absolute attention to gain knowledge to meet the demand. Furthermore, those subjects provide the foundation knowledge for them to smoothly transit into a reputable tertiary education, and in the foremost future, they can have more job opportunities and pursue their dreams in the competitive world.

In brief, it is debatable to advocate prioritising the compulsory subjects in education or food science. Both are really worthy for intellectual and social life development; and it would be better to balance them as they optimise learners.