“In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?”

In today’s modern society, especially post-pandemic, many people tend to use e-commerce rather than physical store. Although it has several drawbacks, I believe that it has more benefits impact on customers.

It is obvious that shopping online would bring about a number of major advantages when people opt for shopping online. One evident strength of each person is that they can save a large amount of time as they just access the website through a few clicks rather than spending more time visiting the store. For a workaholic, for example, purchasing the essential things by online shopping is suitable for them because it doesn’t waste lots of time for this. In other words, the convenience of shopping on the Internet might provide a diversity of products to buyers and it won’t also give customers a hard sell from shop assistants when you shop around for.

Another benefit of this trend could be that people easily compare the price as well as the quality of goods through the reviewers. My mother, for instance, usually buys food or vital things on Tiki because the products in this app might be more inexpensive than others, and the response to goods is almost higher. Last but not least, online shopping is likely able to create more employment opportunities. Post-pandemic, for instance, the warehousing and logistics industries are also recruiting a huge number of employees to cater to the growing demand for e-commerce.

In conclusion, I believe the fact that online shopping is replacing traditional stores brings various benefits for people in the modern world besides the lack of drawbacks.