In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In few nations, the people want to owing home more than renting house. Owing home all time is important but my option it depends on where do they live, each of option they have advantage differently.

In many countries, or big city, the people need to pay money to buy the land , it is so expensive, so many young people want to rent a block rather spend a lot of money on this, they will rent the house in 40-50 years.

Example in Ho Chi Minh city or Ha Noi city, many people from other provinces come there to work, so they will rent apartment or house during they work here.

In other hand, in the countryside, the land more cheaper so people want tp buy the land and biuld the house. Also it depends on culture, some countries as Vietnam, China, Japan, Korean, the people want to owing home rather renting a apartment because they believe that the success people should have house, care and good work.

In conclusion, few countries, the people want to owing home rather renting one. But in my opinion, it depends on where do they live and what is there requirement. Both of this have advantage and dis advantage base on the people thought, price and culture