You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

People have different views about being the host country of an international sport. While some argue that it would be extremely beneficial for a nation when hosting a sports event, I suppose that it may result in some negative impacts as well.

There are numerous reasons why people support the idea of being the host country for international sports events. For instance, when a well-known sport event is held in a country, more people around the world will take notice of that country. As a result, it may successfully create better opportunities for that nation to establish more relationships with other countries. In the future, a nation can benefit from being a collaborator of rich nations, which leads to the development of the whole country in terms of economics, especially tourism due to the increase of foreign visitors. Furthermore, its citizens will have more choices of places to export and import goods and stuff.

In spite of these arguments, I personally agree that hosting an event, especially an international event may have some detrimental effects on the country.In spite of these arguments, I personally agree that hosting an event, especially an international event may have some detrimental effects on the country. It is clear that to achieve success in organizing an international sports event, the host country has to make use of all resources to guarantee that all facilities must meet the standard of an international event which is very huge and professional. That process can take a lot of time and money then result in unbalanced economic development due to lack of financial investment for other industries, especially with normal and poor countries. Moreover, after completing the event, all the stadiums can be unoccupied and not used for its intended purpose, so all costs and efforts to build them become wasteful.

In conclusion, I believe that hosting an international sports event can help the country gain some benefits, but it can be worse for a country in some other perspectives.