In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Individuals all around the world especially in developed countries have usually preferred owning a house to renting one. This issue has had several reasons such as declining their stress about future which will be explained later. Also, people’s desires to having houses has affected in both positive and negative way in the society.

To commence with, the main cause of people’s requirement to buy a house could be the fear of changes in their future. Humans particularly who have enlarged their family for example they have recently given birth to a child, have had more concerns. These worries could range from losing their jobs, their child’s future. So for these reasons they have always been fond of owning a house in order to reduce even a little of their anxiety for if anything went wrong in the upcoming years. Consequently, human-beings have had a definite right to be worried about their future so they have had a keen to own as many properties as they could afford to buy.

In addition, this issue has had both adverse and worthy effects on societies. Although by buying houses people could feel more relaxed, they could end up being extremely worrying. This is because of the fact which has propelled individuals to work harder in order to earn much amount of money to be able to afford to buy houses. As a result, if they were not paid enough money, they would be devastated. Moreover, their concerns have been affected by their horrible conditions in society such as bad economy where they have felt, if they do not buy a house in near future, they will not be able to afford buying it anymore. This could lead them to be more anxious and heighten the possibility to lose their job situation.

In conclusion, not only people with low payments, but also with high satisfied salary have been content to have a house. Their demands have been because of their comfort of their lives’ later days. Furthermore, even though this may bring them peaceful days, it has more drawbacks as well.