In some countries, secondary schools aim to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. Which of these two systems is more appropriate in today's world?

In some nations, schools which for 11 - 15 year students intend to train them in general learning whilst there has been growing tendency to concentrate on some of academic subjects related to their occupation. In my opinion, although people agree with the former, I think that the latter is more suitable for system's today world by some reasons below

To begin with, studying too many subjects might cause adolescents waste their time without having any benefits. For instance, some subjects such as History, Geography, Literature etc take a long time to learn by heart but those subjects don't help them in their profession in the future. Their dream is becoming a doctor or an engineer, it's no earthly use because if they want to be a doctor or an engineer, they have to be full of understanding about diseases and electricity

On the one hand, there are more time for them to give their undivided attention to particular subjects. Hence it follows that students will be master of some subjects and it will create many experts for society in the future. Furthermore, when children grow up, every child is gifted in a field and have their own dream. We can not force them to learn subjects which they are not interested in or good at because it's very ineffective and additionally, this inhibit their talent. The effect of this on society are that the world will gradually lose potential youth

To sum up, for the reasons I have mentioned before, I believe that schools should allow teenagers to learn and develop by their competence