In some countries, secondary schools aim to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. Which of these two systems is more appropriate in today’s world?

These days, the debate about education systems still remain a highly controversy for many students. Although in some developing countries students tend to focus on a narrow range of subjects, general subject is the best one for those who want to accumulate the advance knowledge.

On the one hand, general subject bringing to students a profound insight into knowledge. First, it enables students to have a comprehensive overview into the world and broaden their horizons with international field. In fact, thanks to globalization, people should communicate to exchange their products as goods or services to the nearby countries, it better for them have a general knowledge to know how to manage their communication. Second, it brings a net beneficial long-term success, without the existence of bachelor degree, they would not allow to study higher education. For example, if a student wants to study overseas as Canada or America , the school will require the bachelor degree and writing an attractive thesis.

On the other hand, particular career also facilitate children’s future career preparation. Initially, with the poor countries and developing countries, students are not allowed to study at school because of low- income paid job. For instance, such as africa and cambodia are low domestic income, non-profit organisation try to help them with technical school, so after one or two years they can find a good job to feed their family. In addition, vocational skills, just for those students who could not continue their curriculum at school. In fact, not all students have the same perspective , so this is depends on their passionate as well.

In conclusion, even some perspective encourage students study vocational skills than general subject at school. if they want to get the standard of living they should be focused on general subjects, which lead them success long-term not short-term.